How to Keep the Job History but Cancel a Job in Schedule Pro

From the Changing Scheduled Job Record screen, click the Cancel Job button.

2020-02-06_15-25-29.jpg

If a job is cancelled and not rescheduled, click the cancel job button which will remove the scheduled dates, but keep any job history and associated alerts.

2020-02-06_15-35-01.jpg

2020-02-06_15-36-41.jpg

Cancelling will also prompt adding a tracking note.

2020-02-06_15-38-04.jpg

A warning message will show to prevent accidental cancellation.

2020-02-06_15-39-35.jpg

Filters have an option to search for canceled jobs.

2020-02-06_15-41-07.jpg

When rescheduling the jobs, the lines will show zero quantity.

With the system option set to Overwrite the Header Est Delivery Date with Blank... set to yes, the date of a canceled job will be blanked out.

We also added a way to visually indicate in Order Entry that the job has been canceled.

icon.jpeg

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.